Month: July 2017

Double bedroom available in 2 bed garden flat, Streatham Common

Double room available from 18th August 2017 in beautiful ground floor flat, just 4 minutes’ walk from Streatham Common train station. Property includes large communal living room, kitchen, bathroom (with a tub), cellar and a big garden with BBQ. All white goods included. Only 18 minutes on the train to Victoria.

Only one other tenant in property, a friendly professional. Rent is £650 pcm. Once reference checks are passed you will be issued with formal contract.

Advert with photos here: https://www.spareroom.co.uk/8366470

Alternatively you can email nickyhalse@hotmail.com with any questions!

One double room to rent in a shared 3 bedroom flat at Southfields

£650 per calendar month, internet and bills included

Key features:
Fully furnished. Wardrobe and desk provided. Window facing the communal gardens
Family bathroom and a separate toilet
Balcony

Parkside location to Wimbledon Common, excellent for jogging and strolling.
There is a Co-op and post office 2 mins walk, easy access to all major supermarkets

Transport:
3 minutes walk to 93 bus stop, 24 hour bus service between Wimbledon and Putney Bridge.
6 minutes walk to 39 bus stop, 6 minutes on the bus or 16 minutes walk to Southfield Tube Station. Bus services to Richmond and Clapham junction.

No pets and no smoking
Viewing welcome

For more details and photos: https://www.spareroom.co.uk/flatshare/london/wimbledon/2840293

Spacious double room available in Putney

Very spacious double room available in a beautiful two bedrooms  split level flat in Putney.

Please note that bed is not included but the room has a built wardrobe and a chest of drawers.

The house and kitchen are well equipped. There is no TV or microwave in the house but you are welcome to bring your own. We do have dishwasher though J

The flat is very well located only 12 minutes walk from both Putney Bridge Station (District Line) and Putney Rail Station and 2 minutes from the river and the rowing clubs.

Buses from Putney 14, 22, 37,39,74,85,93,220,265,270,337,424,430 and 485.

Very well connected with all Imperial College Campus.

This is not a party house I am afraid! The room would suit a professional, responsible, clean, tidy, respectful, easy-going, sociable and non-smoking female with good sense of humour and healthy & positive life style ideally between 35-45 years old

The flat will be shared with a 39 years old Spanish professional who values and respects each other space and privacy and likes to share a glass of wine & nice chat with her flatmate when time allows it.

Rent is £837 per month. Bills are not included.

If you are interested or would like to see pictures please do not hesitate to contact me by email: belentruj@hotmail.com

Studio flat available from 20th of July until the 17th of September

Ideally suited to a postgraduate/PhD student.

The studio has an en-suite bathroom, kitchenette facilities and purpose built study area. A social space is provided in the form of a large common room with comfy sofas, a large screen TV and break-out study booths.  Games areas and a free on-site gym are amongst the most popular facilities available, whilst the landscaped courtyard and gardens provide fantastic outdoor space in urban London.

The studio is in Clapham Junction and has a high frequency of services to London’s Victoria and Waterloo stations (as well as Gatwick, Brighton and other south-coast destinations).

There is also a direct bus connection (bus: 49 and 345) from Clapham Junction station to South Kensington Station, near to the Imperial College Campus.

If interested or for more information please email: a.panigyraki14@Imperial.ac.uk

One bedroom flat to rent, near Ruislip HA4. £890 plus bills

A lovely ground floor one double bed flat to rent, close to Eastcote Station which is served by the Piccadilly and Metropolitan lines to Central London. Quiet location but conveniently located close to shops and other conveniences.
Direct access to small garden, the flat has a kitchen diner with space for a table and chairs, has a fridge freezer, w/machine, gas cooker and 2 sofas in a spacious living room.

Contact a.lonergan@imperial.ac.uk for more information.

Part time helper (4 hrs, twice a week)

Able bodied man or woman required for sixty year old gentleman who needs help to attend social and business meetings in various parts of London. Duties will also include some work as a PA/Secretary.

 

Candidates should be available for approximately four hours twice each week.

 

A suitable financial reward will be paid to the right person who may also be assured of good company and witty banter from his or her employer!

 

Interested? Call Dave on 020-3605-7321.

 

2012 Ford Fiesta Titanium for sale

1.4l automatic, 5 door hatchback, ink blue colour.

Has air-con, DAB stereo, voice command controls, cruise control, alloys, heated mirrors and front screen, automatic headlights and wipers.

Circa 17000 miles, 6 months MOT left (until January 2018)

Excellent condition (new parking restrictions in my neighbourhood is the only reason for selling)

£6500 (sensible offers will be considered)

For more information please contact s.matthews@imperial.ac.uk