Month: June 2011

Do I have to use the job posting template form or can I paste an advert from my personal drive directly into the job posting section of iRecruitment?

This FAQ is not relevant to job applicants

To ensure a consistent look, font size, etc, advert information must be entered into the pre-formatted job posting template form and pasted into the job posting section of iRecruitment.

Why do I need to include the closing date on the job posting template form?

This FAQ is not relevant to job applicants

To ensure applicants know when the vacancy is scheduled to close, you must enter the closing date into the job posting template form in Date Month Year format and paste it into the job posting section of iRecruitment.

When I’m creating an advert, if I save the vacancy for later so that I can work on it at a later date, will it appear on the website?

This FAQ is not relevant to job applicants

No, the advert will only appear on the website once the vacancy has been saved. The vacancy display start and end dates at the foot of the job posting section control when the advert appears live on the website.

Why can’t I open a vacancy that I previously saved for later?

This FAQ is not relevant for job applicants

It may be that the vacancy is already open and being worked on by another member of the recruitment team. If so then you will be unable to open the vacancy.

Alternatively, it may be that the vacancy is locked from editing in which case the pencil icon will be greyed out. If so then you should first check to see if the vacancy is sitting in your Save for Later box. If so then you should delete the vacancy from your Save for Later box as this will often unlock the vacancy.

If this does not unlock the vacancy then you should check that none of the other members of the recruitment team for the vacancy have the vacancy sitting in their Save for Later box. If they do then you should ask them to delete the vacancy from their Save for Later box.

If this does not resolve the problem then you should report the issue to your HR Superuser. HR Superusers should then raise a request asking ICT Support to unlock the vacancy.

Please note that if you access a vacancy using the update function but do not save it you may get locked out of your vacancy. When you are using the update function you should therefore ensure that you save your vacancy even if you haven’t made any changes.

Why can’t I see the changes I have made to a vacancy?

This FAQ is not relevant for job applicants

This is probably because you have Saved (your changes) for Later by mistake rather than saving them. Check your Saved for Later box to see if your vacancy is there and, if so, update the vacancy and save your changes. You should then receive a message at the top of the screen confirming that the changes have been saved. The vacancy should also disappear from your Saved for Later box.

The advert has closed. Why is it still visible on the Employment website?

This FAQ is not relevant for job applicants

This is usually because the vacancy display end date has been set to a date after that closing date.

If so then HR users should update the vacancy display end date to the correct date so that the advert is removed from display.

Can members of staff be given view only access to iRecruitment?

This FAQ is not relevant for job applicants

No, staff can only be set up with the IC HRMS iRecruitment Department responsibility in iRecruitment. This is restricted to staff who are responsible for recruitment administration (i.e. requesting references, forwarding applications for shortlisting and communicating with applicants) and who have attended iRecruitment systems training. Staff who are set up with the IC HRMS iRecruitment Department responsibility will be able to forward applications to recruiting managers and other shortlisters.

Why is the vacancy locked from editing?  I am unable to use the update function as the pencil icon is greyed out.  What should I do?

This FAQ is not relevant for job applicants

If the vacancy is locked from editing i.e. the pencil icon is greyed out you should first check to see if the vacancy is sitting in your Save for Later box. If so then you should delete the vacancy from your Save for Later box as this will often unlock the vacancy.

If this does not unlock the vacancy then you should check that none of the other members of the recruitment team for the vacancy have the vacancy sitting in their Save for Later box. If they do then you should ask them to delete the vacancy from their Save for Later box.

If this does not resolve the problem then you should report the issue to your HR Superuser. HR Superusers should then raise a request asking ICT Support to unlock the vacancy.

Please note that if you access a vacancy using the update function but do not save it you may get locked out of your vacancy. When you are using the update function you should therefore ensure that you save your vacancy even if you haven’t made any changes.